Middle School

Middle School  (6th - 8th)

Marks of Distinction

  • Traditional classes and electives
  • Small classes, individual attention
  • Academic curriculum with Biblically integrated worldview  
  • Annual standardized achievement testing
  • Weekly chapel services
  • Fine Arts opportunities
  • Interscholastic sports
  • Member of CALSA
  • Field trips 
  • Computer lab 
  • Spiritual emphasis days 


God’s Word expresses that all are made in the image of God; therefore, LCA admits students of any race, color, and national or ethnic origin.

Middle School Curriculum

The middle school uses a combination of curriculum consistent with Biblical principles: Bob Jones University Press and ACSI.  


Standardized Testing 

Each student in grades 6th-8th are given the Terra-Nova Achievement Test in the spring to determine progress, scholastic strengths, and weaknesses.