High School

High School (9th - 12th)

Marks of Distinction

  • Traditional classes and electives
  • Small classes, individual attention
  • Academic curriculum with Biblically integrated worldview  
  • Annual standardized achievement testing
  • Weekly chapel services
  • Fine Arts opportunities
  • Interscholastic academic and sports
  • Member of TAPPS
  • Field trips 
  • Computer lab 
  • Foundational and distinguished diplomas 
  • Spiritual emphasis days
  • Alumni activities  



High School Curriculum

The high school uses a combination of curriculum consistent with Biblical principles: Bob Jones University Press, ACSI, and Apologia.  


Standardized Testing 

Each year, in the spring, standardized tests are administered to determine progress, scholastic strengths, and weaknesses.  

The PSAT 9 is given to the freshmen class, the PSAT 10 is given to sophomore class, and the PSAT NMSQT is given to the junior class as preliminary training for the ACT and SAT.

God’s Word expresses that all are made in the image of God; therefore, LCA admits students of any race, color, and national or ethnic origin.